CTE - Coordination of transport in the event of disasters and emergencies

kove-autobahn-nacht-web

The Federal Office of Transport (FOT) is responsible for the coordination of civilian and military transport agencies in the event of a disaster or emergency situation with national or international consequences (major incident) or an armed conflict.

The CTE coordinates and supports cooperation between civilian and military agencies in preparing measures to deal with events such as pandemics, national power failures, cyber-attacks, nuclear power plant accidents or earthquakes. In addition, the CTE supports the lead federal agency in the coordination of measures in the transport sector in response to an incident.

The lead body for coordinating transport in the event of a major incident is the CTE Steering Committee (SC CTE), in which all key transport sector positions from the Confederation and the cantons are represented, as well as the SBB and PostBus as leaders in the public transport system. The Steering Committee identifies the risks and threats to transport infrastructure, means of transport and the flow of traffic at national or international level. The stakeholders in the transport sector take the necessary measures based on the Steering Committee’s assessment of the incident.

The Steering Committee has a secretariat to carry out its administrative activities. On behalf of the Steering Committee, the secretariat also serves the lead department, federal office, authority or staff office as a platform for the exchange of information, as a knowledge pool for the stakeholders in the transport sector and during the management of emergencies.

https://www.bav.admin.ch/content/bav/en/home/themen-a-z/kove.html

KOVE - Koordination des Verkehrswesens im Hinblick auf Ereignisfälle

kove-autobahn-nacht-web

Im Hinblick auf allfällige Katastrophen und Notlagen mit landesweiten oder internationalen Auswirkungen (Ereignisfälle) oder bewaffneten Konflikten, ist die Koordination und Abstimmung von zivilen und militärischen Stellen im Verkehrswesen Aufgabe des Bundesamtes für Verkehr (BAV).

Zum einen koordiniert und unterstützt die KOVE die Zusammenarbeit von zivilen und militärischen Stellen bei der Vorbereitung von Massnahmen im Hinblick auf Ereignisse wie beispielsweise eine Pandemie, ein landesweiter Stromausfall, ein Cyber-Angriff, ein Kernkraftwerksunfall oder ein Erdbeben. Zum anderen steht die KOVE der federführenden Stelle auf Stufe Bund bei der Bewältigung eines Ereignisses für die Koordination und Abstimmung von Massnahmen im Verkehrswesen zur Verfügung.

Zentrales Organ der KOVE ist das Leitungsorgan (LO KOVE). Im LO KOVE sind alle Schlüsselstellen aus dem Bereich Verkehr von Bund und Kantonen sowie die SBB und die PostAuto AG als Beauftragte für die Systemführung im öffentlichen Verkehr (öV) vertreten. Das Leitungsorgan bezeichnet die Gefahren und Bedrohungen mit landesweiten oder internationalen Auswirkungen auf die Verkehrsinfrastruktur, Verkehrsmittel und den Verkehrsablauf. Die Akteure im Verkehrswesen treffen basierend auf den Einschätzungen des Leitungsorgans Massnahmen für den Ereignisfall.

Das Leitungsorgan verfügt über eine Geschäftsstelle. Diese führt die Geschäfte des Leitungsorgans. Zudem steht sie im Auftrag des Leitungsorgans als Plattform für den Informationsaustausch und als Wissenspool den Akteuren im Verkehrswesen und während der Bewältigung eines Ereignisses dem federführenden Departement, Bundesamt, Organ oder Stab zur Verfügung.

https://www.bav.admin.ch/content/bav/de/home/themen-a-z/kove.html