Authorisations II

Pierre-André Pianzola
Pierre-André Pianzola

Authorisation of railways and fixed installations for trolley buses and ships

Anyone who intends to build and operate a railway requires a franchise from the Confederation. The individual constructions and installations also need planning permission - similar to planning permission for buildings.

We issue infrastructure franchises for franchised railway companies, manage the planning permission procedures for buildings and installations on SBB routes and the routes of all the private rail companies, and - where necessary - issue operating licences. We do the same for the fixed installations for trolley buses and shipping.

We are the leading authority in these procedures, and involve the Confederation's and the cantons' specialised agencies where necessary. The procedure includes investigating the projects in terms of their safety. Before decisions are made, we carry out a consultation and - if necessary - conciliation procedures with all the parties involved.

The safety inspections for planning permission fall under the remit of the Safety Division.

https://www.bav.admin.ch/content/bav/en/home/das-bav/organisation/infrastruktur/bewilligungen-ii.html

Bewilligungen II

Pierre-André Pianzola
Pierre-André Pianzola

Bewilligungen für Bahnen sowie feste Anlagen von Trolleybussen und Schiffen

Wer eine Eisenbahn bauen und betreiben will braucht eine Konzession des Bundes. Für die einzelnen Bauwerke und Anlagen muss zudem eine Plangenehmigung - die mit einer Baubewilligung vergleichbar ist - vorliegen.

Wir erteilen die Infrastrukturkonzessionen für die konzessionierten Bahnunternehmen, führen die Plangenehmigungsverfahren für Bauten und Anlagen auf den Strecken der SBB und sämtlicher Privatbahnen und erteilen - sofern dies notwendig ist - die erforderlichen Betriebsbewilligungen. Diese Aufgaben übernehmen wir auch für die festen Anlagen für Trolleybusse und für die Schifffahrt.

Wir führen diese Verfahren als Leitbehörde und beziehen die Fachstellen des Bundes und der Kantone in das Verfahren mit ein. Im Rahmen der Verfahren werden die Projekte auf die Sicherheit des Bahnbetriebs hin überprüft. Bevor Entscheide getroffen werden können, führen wir die Vernehmlassungsverfahren und - falls notwendig - Einigungsverhandlungen mit allen Betroffenen durch.

Die Sicherheitsprüfungen im Rahmen der Plangenehmigungen liegen in der Zuständigkeit der Abteilung Sicherheit.

https://www.bav.admin.ch/content/bav/de/home/das-bav/organisation/infrastruktur/bewilligungen-ii.html